Monday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Tuesday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Wednesday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Thursday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Friday10:00 AM – 09:00 PM
Saturday09:30 AM – 08:00 PM
Opened today: 10:00 AM – 08:00 PM 

New in town
(and beyond)

Baldon

RECENTLY been thinking about discovering Berlin’s ‘Wedding’ district? NEXT UP, a visit to Baldon. With lunch, coffee, or dinner offers you’ll find the right occasion. The restaurant is part of the Lobe Block creative space, designed by architect Arno Brandlhuber. The brutalist concrete building alone is worth the visit.

Baldon
Lobe Block, Böttgerstraße 16, T + 49 (0)176 70 16 45 33
Baldon.berlin, Instagram @baldon.berlin

Ostmost

RECENTLY been drinking apple juice? NEXT UP, apple juice straight from the meadows. Berlin-based start-up Ostmost produce their juices with regional fruit only, hand-picked in meadow orchards. A contribution to help save these diverse and endangered biotopes.

Ostmost.berlin
Instagram @ostmost

Museum Barberini

RECENTLY thought that Picasso had no surprises left in him? NEXT UP, be surprised by Picasso’s late work. Potsdam’s Barberini Museum shows pieces from the collection of his second and last wife Jacqueline, some of which have never been displayed in a museum before.

PICASSO. THE LATE WORK.
FROM THE JACQUELINE PICASSO COLLECTION
9 MARCH TO 16 JUNE 2019
MUSEUM BARBERINI POTSDAM
HUMBOLDTSTRASSE 5–6
14467 POTSDAM
T+49 (0)331 236 014 499
museum-barberini.com
Instagram @museumbarberini

COMPLICATED NEEDS

RECENTLY been looking for a present for a complicated friend? NEXT UP, find some great gifts at the Complicated Needs online store. Covering categories like ‘Reassurance’, ‘Escapism’ and ‘Calm’, this shop offers a soap for nihilists or a timeless watch without hands.

complicatedneeds.com
Instagram @complicatedneeds

©COMPLICATED NEEDS (1), ©RICHARD PFLAUME (1)

Montag10:00 – 20:00
Dienstag10:00 – 20:00
Mittwoch10:00 – 20:00
Donnerstag10:00 – 20:00
Freitag10:00 – 21:00
Samstag09:30 – 20:00
Heute geöffnet: 10:00 – 20:00 Uhr

Neu in der STADT –
UND DARÜBER HINAUS

Baldon

Neulich noch gedacht, unbedingt mal den Wedding entdecken? Dann demnächst ins Baldon gehen. Lunch, Café oder Dinner und diverse Events bieten vielfältige Anlässe. Auch der brutalistische Betonbau von Arno Brandlhuber, das Kreativzentrum Lobe Block, in dem das ­Baldon sich niedergelassen hat, ist sehenswert.

Baldon
Lobe Block, Böttgerstraße 16, T + 49 176 70 16 45 33
Baldon.berlin, Instagram @baldon.berlin

Ostmost

Neulich noch Apfelsaft aus der Packung, demnächst mal von der Wiese. Das Start-up ­Ostmost produziert seine Säfte nur aus regionalen Früchten, handgepflückt auf Streuobstwiesen. Ein Beitrag zur Rettung dieser gefährdeten, artenreichen Biotope.

Ostmost.berlin
Instagram @ostmost

Museum Barberini

Neulich noch geglaubt, Picasso überrascht nicht mehr? Dann demnächst von Picassos Spätwerk überraschen lasen. Das Museum Barberini zeigt Werke aus der Sammlung seiner zweiten und letzten Frau Jacqueline. Darunter einige, die noch nie in einem Museum hingen.

Picasso. Das späte Werk.
Aus der Sammlung Jacqueline Picasso.
9. März bis 16. Juni 2019
Museum Barberini Potsdam
Humboldtstraße 5–6,14467 Potsdam,
T + 49 331 23 60 14 499
museum-barberini.com
Instagram @museumbarberini

COMPLICATED NEEDS

Neulich noch nach Geschenken für komplizierte Freunde gesucht? demnächst im neuen Online-Store Complicated Needs fündig werden. Dort shoppt man in Kategorien wie »Bestätigung«, »Eskapismus« und »Ruhe«. Zum Beispiel eine Seife für Nihilisten oder eine zeitlose Uhr ohne Zeiger.

complicatedneeds.com
Instagram @complicatedneeds

©COMPLICATED NEEDS (1), ©RICHARD PFLAUME (1)