Food & Restaurants

Heading north to the Austernbar or south for a burger? Come and see the abundant options on our sixth floor for yourself and immerse yourself in the fine selection of our food and restaurant hall!

Putting together an unusual menu? We offer everything you could need for an unforgettable culinary evening with friends. International specialities from all over the world sit alongside traditional ingredients, from premium Mediterranean fish and exotic fruit and vegetables to exquisite wines and vintage champagne.

Our area dedicated to confectionery and chocolate, baked goods, tea and coffee is shining forth in new splendour. Here, you will find colourful baskets filled with sweets, confectionery from Lenôtre, and a terrazzo-style chocolate bar imitating the structure of the Italian nougat, “torrone”. At the long, curved Candy Counter, you will find loose fruit gums, liquorice and such like in sweet boxes reminiscent of the 1930s.

Our sixth floor is also home to several restaurants and bars to transport your taste buds to Italy, the French Riviera, Spain, Thailand and Japan. Fans of traditional cuisine meet in the Berliner Zimmer, while Daluma’s concept is popular on the city’s food scene.

What’s more, some of the culinary highlights of KaDeWe’s restaurants are also available to-go if you’re in a hurry.

There’s no need for anyone to go home when KaDeWe closes at eight o’clock. Part of Die Sechste stays open late into the evening and becomes an important part of Berlin’s nightlife. A lift will take you directly to Die Sechste from the entrance on Wittenbergplatz. At the top, there are restaurants and bars such as the wine bar, the Beef Grill Club by Hasir or Lutter & Wegner, which are open 24 hours a day from Monday to Saturday.

And if you’re thinking big, our catering service is on hand to delight you and your guests. Find more information here: KaDeWe catering service.

Bars, CAFés & Restaurants at a glance

ANTIPASTI

Be transported to piccola Italia with a selection of authentic antipasti and pasta dishes served hot and cold.

AUSTERNBAR

Adventurous visitors can mingle with famous regulars and enjoy specialities at the Austernbar, from the classics to our oyster of the month.

Beef Grill Club by Hasir

This venue’s speciality is the so-called “Dry Aged Beef”, which forms the basis of the best steaks in the world. The meat spends at least four weeks ageing in the Himalayan salt maturing chamber.

T +49 30 23 36 02 45

SEE THE MENU

BOUILLABAISSE

This is where you’ll find the best fish soup in the city, prepared using a traditional method from the South of France. The star of the show: top-quality fish fresh from the Mediterranean.

BRLO CHICKEN & BEER

BRLO Chicken & Beer has been serving up rotisserie corn and wheat-fed Kikok chickens on the sixth floor since May 2018. Its second standout feature is craft beer on tap, including cloudy house KaDeWe Pils.

Champagne Bar

The shelves here are full of exquisite bottles. There are eight first-class champagne brands to choose from with each brand in turn offering three various varieties. You can also order some snacks to accompany your glass of champagne.

T +49 30 21 21 25 67

CINCO JOTAS

Iberico pork’s intense nutty flavour comes from the fact that Andalusian breeders keep them on pasture for most of their lives, where their preferred food is acorns.

DALUMA

Three friends turned their nutrition concept into a business, with a successful concept store offering fresh, vitamin-rich food now open at KaDeWe. The menu includes breakfast dishes, lunch offers and snacks, many of which you can put together yourself.

FISCHKUTTER

The largest food bar in the hall is home to grilled freshwater and saltwater catches. Up to 1,000 fish dishes are prepared here every day.

HORS D’ŒUVRE

This small deli offers appetisers from all over the world, from vegan hummus to venison medallions.

KARTOFFELACKER

This is how potatoes should taste: crisp röstis or oven baked and served with salmon tartare or smoked meat.

LACHS & KAVIAR

Salmon, fresh lobster, crawfish, caviar and truffles are among the delicacies that speak for themselves, especially when they are this tender and aromatic.

LAggner Schwemme

A little piece of Bavarian cuisine in Berlin. This southern German inn serves hearty meals; for example, Schnitzel or Bavarian cabbage and dumplings. Sausages are prepared on the charcoal barbecue.

T +49 30 23 60 54 55

SEE THE MENU

Lutter & Wegner

The Gendarmenmarkt classic. Hundreds of wines are stored on the floor-to-ceiling shelves with a menu featuring German and regional dishes accentuated with influences from Austrian cuisine.

T +49 30 23 60 54 55

SEE THE MENU

OVEST LA PIZZA

The affirmation “I believe in good pizza” comes from Ovest, Charlottenburg’s favourite Italian restaurant. Ovest La Pizza serves authentic Neapolitan margherita pizzas baked at 480 degrees in under 90 seconds.

PAPAYA ROYAL

Fresh herbs and vegetables are flown in from Thailand several times a week for authentic delicacies based on the local cuisine of Isan and Bangkok.

SUMOSAN

Japanese cuisine connoisseurs will find a wide array of top-quality sushi and sashimi at Sumosan. The secret to its success is the perfect blend of tradition and innovation and the ingredients carefully selected for all dishes.

WINE BAR

The wine list is as extensive as it is select: French Châteaux Latour and Margaux wines are represented alongside Italian Sassicaia and Ornellaia or select wines from small winemakers. You can also press a button to use the “By the Glass” self-service system.

T +49 30 21 21 25 91

Montag10–20 Uhr
Dienstag10–20 Uhr
Mittwoch10–20 Uhr
Donnerstag10–20 Uhr
Freitag10–21 Uhr
Samstag 9:30–21 Uhr
Heute geöffnet: 10–20 Uhr

Food & Restaurants

Gen Norden zur Austernbar, Richtung Süden auf einen Burger? Machen Sie sich persönlich ein Bild vom vielfältigen Angebot unserer Sechsten und tauchen Sie mit allen Sinnen ein in die erlesene Auswahl unserer Food- und Restaurant-Etage!

Sie planen ein außergewöhnliches Menü? Bei uns finden Sie alle Zutaten, die Sie für einen unvergesslichen kulinarischen Abend mit Freunden benötigen: Internationale Spezialitäten aus aller Welt treffen hier auf Ingredienzen der traditionelle Küche – von Edelfischen aus dem Mittelmeer über exotische Obst- und Gemüsesorten bis hin zu exquisiten Weinen und erlesenen Champagnern.

Neben der Auswahl an Lebensmitteln finden Sie in unserer Sechsten außerdem zahlreiche Restaurants und Bars, welche Ihren Gaumen von Italien an die südfranzösische Küste über Spanien bis hin nach Thailand und Japan entführen. Liebhaber der Kartoffel treffen sich beim Kartoffelacker während Berlins Szene auf das gesunde Ernährungskonzept des Daluma schwört.

Übrigens: Einige der kulinarischen Highlights der Restaurants des KaDeWe gibt es auch to-go – falls Sie es eilig haben.
Und wenn Sie größer planen: Unser Cateringservice bewirtet Sie und Ihre Gäste. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: der KaDeWe Cateringservice

Die Bars & Restaurants im Überblick

Austernbar

Entdeckungsfreudige Gäste treffen auf prominente Stammbesucher, wenn an der Austernbar Spezialitäten serviert werden, von Klassikersorten bis zur »Auster des Monats«.

BEEF GRILL CLUB BY HASIR

Die Spezialität des Hauses ist das sogenannte »Dry Aged Beef«, das als Grundlage für die besten Steaks der Welt gilt. Mindestens vier Wochen lang reift das Fleisch im Himalayasalz-Reifeschrank.

Bouillabaisse

Die beste Fischsuppe der Stadt wird in südfranzösischer Tradition zubereitet. Ihre Hauptzutat: ausschließlich fangfrische Edelfische aus dem Mittelmeer.

BRLO Chicken & Beer

Bei BRLO Chicken & Beer, das seit Mai 2018 zur Sechsten gehört, werden mais- und weizengefütterte Kikok-Hähnchen am Rotisserie-Grill gebraten. Verschiedene Sorten Craft Beer vom Fass sind das zweite Alleinstellungsmerkmal – unter anderem auch das hauseigene KaDeWe-Bier, ein naturtrübes Pils.

CHAMPAGNERBAR

Hier reihen sich ausgesuchte Flaschen in den Regalen. Acht erstklassige Champagnermarken stehen zur Auswahl, und von jeder Marke wiederum drei verschiedene Sorten. Wer möchte, kann zum Glas ein paar Snacks bestellen.

Cinco Jotas

Das Fleisch des Ibérico-Schweins schmeckt intensiv-nussig, denn die Tiere des andalusischen Züchters verbringen fast ihr ganzes Leben auf der Weide und fressen dort am liebsten Eicheln.

Daluma

Drei Freunde machten ihr Ernährungskonzept zu einer Geschäftsidee, nun gibt es den erfolgreichen Concept Store für frisches und vitaminreiches Essen auch im KaDeWe. Auf der Speisekarte stehen Frühstücksgerichte, Lunchangebote und kleine Snacks, von denen viele selbst zusammengestellt werden können.

Fischkutter

An der größten Food-Bar der Etage trifft man sich bei Gegrilltem aus Meer und Fluss. Bis zu 1.000 Fischgerichte werden pro Tag zubereitet.

Hors D’œuvre

Vorspeisen aller Art hält das kleine Deli mit internationalen Einflüssen bereit – vom veganen Hummusteller bis zum Hirschmedaillon.

Kartoffelacker

So schmeckt die Kartoffel nach wie vor am besten: als knusprige Rösti oder im Ofen gebacken, kombiniert mit Lachstatar oder Räucherkost.

Lachs & Kaviar

Lachs, frischer Hummer, Langusten, Kaviar und Trüffel gehören zu den Delikatessen, die für sich sprechen, wenn sie so zart und aromatisch sind wie hier.

Laggner Schwemme

Ein Stück Bayerische Küche in Berlin. Das süddeutsche Wirtshaus serviert deftige Speisen: ofenfrischen Schweinebraten mit Kruste zum Beispiel, Schnitzel oder Bayrisch Kraut und Knödel. Würstchen werden auf dem Holzkohlegrill zubereitet.

Lutter & Wegner

Der Klassiker vom Gendarmenmarkt. Hunderte Weine lagern in den deckenhohen Regalen, auf der Karte stehen deutsche und regionale Gerichte, die man mit Einflüssen aus der österreichischen Küche akzentuiert.

Ovest La Pizza

Das Bekenntnis „I believe in good pizza“ stammt von Ovest, Charlottenburgs Lieblingsitaliener. Bei Ovest La Pizza genießt man echte neapolitanische Margherita gebacken bei 480 Grad in unter 90 Sekunden.

Papaya Royal

Mehrmals in der Woche werden frische Kräuter und Gemüse aus Thailand eingeflogen, um authentische Köstlichkeiten nach dem Vorbild der Regionen Isan und Bangkok zuzubereiten.

Sumosan

Bei Sumosan entdecken Kenner der japanischen Küche Sushi und Sashimi in höchster Qualität und Vielfalt. Das Erfolgsgeheimnis besteht neben der perfekten Mischung aus Tradition und Innovation im Geschmack der sorgfältig ausgewählten Zutaten aller Kreationen.

WEINBAR

Die Weinkarte ist so umfassend wie ausgewählt: Die französischen Châteaux Latour und Margaux sind ebenso vertreten wie die Italiener Sassicaia und Ornellaia oder ausgewählte Weine kleiner Winzer. Per Knopfdruck können sich Gäste mit dem System »By the Glass« auch selbst bedienen.